19 Olympians to Follow on Snapchat Immediately

Behind-the-scenes goofing off, gorgeous Rio views, and sneak peeks at practices—all from the most important athletes in the world.

Most Popular

Women's Gymnastics

Simone Biles (@simonebiles)


Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

This tiny gymnast is the Olympian to watch in Rio. So make sure you're watching her on Snapchat, too. So far, her Rio-based snaps are mostly about her hijinks with other Olympians and a peek at her podium training costume.
Gabby Douglas (@gabbydoug)
Douglas was the all-around individual and team gold medalist in 2012. All-around gold medalist of our hearts.

Men's Gymnastics

Sam Mikulak (@sammikulak)
This gymnast just got the American flag shaved into his hair for his time in Rio. You can bet he'll be bringing some patriotic spirit to his snaps.
Jake Dalton (@jakeou)
Most Popular

Want to become friends with a bunch of muscular male gymnasts? Jake Dalton lets you in on the team's hang sessions and behind-the-scenes at the team's practices.

Breanna Stewart (@bre_stewart30)

Here's an athlete you're going to want to keep on your radar: Breanna Stewart is the most decorated player in college basketball history, and at just 21-years-old, she's a total asset to the U.S. women's team.

Basketball

DeMarcus Cousins (@boogiecousins)

Come for the Olympic snaps, stay for DeMarcus Cousins's incredible street style post-Games.

Draymond Green (@money23green)

If Green's Snapchat is to be believed, the U.S. basketball team's flight from Houston to Rio was just one, big, raucous party.

Boxing

Mikaela Mayer (@mikaela.mayer)

Mayer spends most of her time with fellow boxer Claressa Shields, which means lots of snaps of filter silliness as they wait for their first fights (which won't be for another week).

Volleyball

April Ross (@AprilRossBeach)

On her first full lap around the Olympic Village, Ross showed her followers the beach volleyball court, the laundry room, the post office, and the Village McDonald's. She also traded pins with athletes from other countries, collecting pins from Belarus and New Zealand in the process.

Max Holt (@maxholt12)

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

From hotel pit stops to bus ride jam sessions, Max Holt is snapping his entire Olympics experience.

Lauren Fendrick (@laurenfendrick)

So far, Fendrick's snaps from Rio have featured gorgeous topography, some good advice from a former Olympian (never complain in the place where you sleep or eat), and a love letter to coconut water. She really, really loves coconut water….

Kerrie Walsh Jennings (@kerrileewalsh9)

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Three-time gold medalist. Three-time mom. Expert Snapper. Is there anything Kerrie Walsh Jennings can't do? Follow her for some spectacular views of Rio from the high-rise where she's staying.

Diving

Steele Johnson (@steele_johnson)

Most Popular

You've got to love a newbie—20-year-old Steele Johnson is making his Olympic debut in Rio, and somehow finding time to get some reading done.

Kassidy Cook (@kassidycook)

Stanford student and Game of Thrones superfan Kassidy Cook is diving into the Olympics with plenty of enthusiasm—and so far, her Olympic pin-collecting game is pretty unbeatable.

Fencing

Ibtihaj Muhammad (@ibtihajjj)

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Fencing is an elegant and badass sport, and Ibtihaj Muhammad is about as elegant and badass as they come. Not only is she the first American Olympian to compete while wearing the hijab, but she also runs a clothing line for other stylish hijab wearers (or really anyone interested in modesty fashion), Louella. Follow Muhammad for pics of her fangirling next to other Olympians, like Serena and Venus Williams.

Swimming

Ryan Lochte (@ryanlochte)

With his new silver hair, Ryan Lochte is making his return to the Olympics with plenty of flair. Did you catch his snaps of night swimming in the Village's outdoor pool?

Tennis

Serena Williams (@serenaunmatched)

World's greatest tennis player, maybe of all time. Pretty silly Snapchat. So far, it's been a lot of goofing off with Venus, playing on a seesaw with her teammates, and showing off her trail mix and mosquito repellant.

Archery

Jake Kaminski (@jake-kaminski)

Turns out Olympic archery isn't like archery at summer camp. Kaminski's snaps show off all his sleek equipment, as well as the manicured fields on which he'll be shooting.

Soccer

The U.S. Women's Team (@USSoccer_WNT)

Hoping to get a glimpse of Hope Solo or Alex Morgan? Unfortunately, the soccer superstars don't have their own Snapchat accounts—but, you can follow the whole team as they snap their way towards Olympic glory.

Golf

Rickie Fowler (@rickiefowler15)

Rickie Fowler: proving that golf is super cool, one snap at a time.

Read Next: