The Snapchatters You Should Follow This NYFW

Follow these editors, models, labels, and makeup artists, and never miss a party.

Most Popular

The Models


Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Imaan Hammam (@imaanhammam): This model-of-the-moment is never in the same place for long. Get ready for lots of back-of-the-cab Snapchat lens shenanigans, and run-ins with her bestie Riley Montana.
Karlie Kloss (@karliekloss): Model-slash-coder-slash-cookie-entrepreneur Karlie Kloss's account is a whirlwind of fancy fashion parties and baking sprees.


Ashley Graham (@theashleygraham): Life's a never-ending pool party for model Ashley Graham, who just launched a line of swimsuits designed to make women feel "like James Bond."

Riley Montana (@rileymorello): Get ready for lots of lip-synching, spa-hopping, and selfie-taking.

Most Popular

Irene Kim (@ireneisgood): The Seoul-based model's Snapchat is an endless fountain of rainbow hair inspo. Other snaps she excels at: selfies en route to shows and Korean BBQ shots.

Soo Joo Park (@soojoomoojoo): Follow along for glimpses of her world travels and admire her ability to choose the perfect emoji for any situation.

Joan Smalls (@joan_smalls): Follow the runway all-star's Snapchat for 10-second snippets of workout routines and glamorous getaways.

The Labels

Alexander Wang (@alexanderwang): Come for the glimpses of Alexander Wang's famous fashion show after-party, stay for snaps of the designer's downtime with his model #girlgang (Hanne Gaby Odiele, Lexi Boling, and Binx Walton, to name a few members).

Thakoon (@thakoonny): The red-carpet favorite routinely grants followers glimpses into his studio as well as a front-row seat at goings-on around NYC.

Calvin Klein (@calvinklein): Calvin Klein has mastered the art of the celebrity Snapchat cameo, with recent guest appearances by Frank Ocean, Kate Moss, and Margot Robbie.

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Kate Spade New York (@katespadeny): If handbags shaped like things that aren't handbags make you reach for your credit card, head to Kate Spade's Snapchat for heaps of cuteness.

Misha Nonoo (@mishanonoo): After staging an Instagram-only show last season, Misha Nonoo debuted her latest collection in a Snapchat presentation yesterday. Check out the nitty-gritty behind-the-scenes antics (like knee-contouring) on her account.

Rebecca Minkoff (@rebeccaminkoff): Rebecca Minkoff is one of the few fashion designers who often helms her brand's account herself, posting snaps of everything from photo shoots to lunch breaks to her makeup routine.

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Tibi (@t.ibi): Tibi really shines when it comes to clean translations of trends (off-the-shoulder tops, backless loafers, culottes) and this is where to spot them first

Tommy Hilfiger (@tommyhilfiger): Gigi Hadid is guest-designing for Tommy this season, which makes the likelihood of her popping up in the brand's Snapchat story extremely high.

V Files (@vfilesworld): When you need a break from the mainstream brands, watch V Files' lengthy stories about up-and-coming designers who could make an impact on your favorite celebrities—like Rihanna, perhaps.

The Makeup Artists

Romero Jennings (@romerojennings): If you're appointed director of makeup artistry for M.A.C Cosmetics, you have to be one of the coolest and most talented makeup artists in the game. Watch him create what are sure to be some of the most ethereal and bold makeup looks of the season.

Gucci Westman (@gucciwestman): When Gucci Westman isn't painting makeup on Jennifer Lawrence or Katy Perry, she's serving up wellness and skin-care tips on Snapchat. Oh, and she can deliver a good, bold lip, too.

Pat McGrath (@patmcgrathreal): McGrath is always showcasing models on her Snapchat, especially if they're wearing her lip kit. Watch throughout, and maybe you'll see some legendary appearances, *cough cough* like supermodel Naomi Campbell.

Most Popular

Jamie Greenberg (@makeupgreenberg): Sure, we all see the made-up celebs sitting pretty in the front row, but what about the person behind the makeup brush doing all of their looks? Enter Jamie Greenberg, the funny-girl makeup artist that will have you lol-ing and screen capping tips at the same time.

The Beauty Brands

Milk Makeup (@milkmakeup): As one of the coolest makeup launches of last year, Milk Makeup's coverage will be on 100 this season. Watch out for avant-garde makeup and the best parties at their Meatpacking District headquarters, Milk Studios.

Bumble and bumble (@houseofbumble): Every girl wants to have cool-girl hairstyles, and Bumble and bumble is the brand to follow to see exactly that. Gather up some inspiration for your own tresses as the surfer-influenced brand provides looks for Hood by Air, Creatures of the Wind, Opening Ceremony, and more.

Maybelline New York (@maybelline): One of your favorite drugstore brands is doing the makeup for Band of Outsiders' return to NYFW, so we can't wait to see what's in store!

Jinsoon (@jinsoonsnaps): Jin Soon Choi does manis for celebrities such as Taylor Swift, but this season, she's bringing her signature bold colors to the runways of Vera Wang, DKNY, and more.

M.A.C Cosmetics (@maccosmetics): Just envision bright blue lipstick, flawless highlighting, and some serious artistic vision, because M.A.C is always on top of the trends that rule fashion week every single season.

Bobbi Brown (@bobbibrownsnaps): Catch a glimpse of Bobbi Brown's pro team of artists who will be providing makeup for some of our favorite shows, including Tibi.

NARS (@narsissist): How many times can you spot the use of NARS's cult-favorite Orgasm blush? Consider that your new favorite game as you navigate backstage with the cool brand that calls New York City home.

Essie (@essielovesnaps): You'll likely get next week's manicure inspiration from Essie, the brand that pretty much owns the dreamy, cool-girl aesthetic when it comes to NYFW nails.

The Editors


Man Repeller (@man_repeller): Leandra Medine and the rest of her MR crew are worth the follow on a normal day, so get on the MR train this week to watch Medine point out her favorite eccentric looks on the runway and all of her off-duty antics.

Julee Wilson (@juleeww): As the digital fashion and beauty director of Essence, Wilson serves up some seriously dope outfits all day, every day, and she's not afraid to give her own commentary as she sits front row and hangs with celebs backstage.

Amelia Diamond (@amilli0naire): See NYFW through the lens of Man Repeller's deputy editor and senior writer, who always snaps the hilarious and/or awkward moments that we all love to laugh at.

Dana Oliver (@danaloliver): The Yahoo beauty director is the definition of #slay—whether you're catching her vegan eats or her lipstick shade of the day, you'll be screenshotting her snaps throughout the week (and forever).

Shiona Turini (@shionat): She's friends with Solange Knowles, she's the queen of crop tops, and chances are she's sitting at every fashion show that matters. You'll definitely want to see what she's up to this season.

Stella Bugbee (@stellabugbee): The Cut wouldn't be The Cut without Stella Bugbee's impeccable eye for cutting-edge fashion trends and her ability to make fashion relatable to the wonderful world of the internet (and Snapchat).

Derek Blasberg (@derekblasberg): Does anyone have more famous friends than fashion writer Derek Blasberg? Probably not, which is why he's worth a follow.

Felicia Walker Benson (@thisthatbeauty): A day in the life of a beauty blogger and brand consultant isn't easy, but it sure is filled with luxe beauty products, life-changing makeup tips, and funny anecdotes—that is, according to Benson's snaps.

More from sweet: